

Indian Lake Owners' Association

Annual Association Business Meeting

June 27, 2024 – 10:00 am
First National Bank Meeting Room
200 West Main, Smithville, TX 78957

MEETING MINUTES

Call to Order – President Douglas Watne – 10:04 a.m.

<u>Pledge of Allegiance</u> – Everyone

Prayer – Brad Williams

Roll Call for Quorum – Vice President Doug Wilson

In accordance with current state law, specifically The Texas Business Organizations Code Section 22.159 Quorum of Members, subsection (a): "Unless otherwise provided by the certificate of formation or bylaws of a corporation, members of the corporation holding onetenth of the votes entitles to be cast, in person or by proxy, constitute a quorum"

This quorum therefore has nothing to do with the Board of Directors, it has to do with the membership of the Indian Lake Owners' Association. As of last night, we had a total of 342 individuals property owners, therefore we must have 35 voting members in attendance, in person or by proxy, to have a quorum and continue the meeting.

Cyndee Wilson and Terry McCanless signed in 31 actual property owners that physically attended the meeting. Of the 41 voting members 10 were proxies that were delivered.

Therefore, we had a total of 41 property owners represented that can cast a vote and therefore we did have enough in attendance to hold this meeting.

<u>Welcome to Members</u> – President Douglas Watne

The meeting continued and Douglas Watne welcomed everyone to the meeting.

<u>Interim Secretary</u> – Tonya Boess

Approved Annual Meeting Minutes from July 29, 2023. There was a motion to approve by Virginia Gicklhorn and seconded by Herb Phillips. All approved and motion carried.

<u>Treasurer Report</u> – John Keller

Please see the attached Profit and Loss Statement. There was a motion to approve by Kenneth Jones and seconded by Kenneth Cox. All approved and motion carried.

Committee Reports

Architectural – Christopher Robbins

Please see the Report Attached.

Lakes and Fish – Adron Eyhorn

The bracing under the dock needs to be looked at, but the wood on top appears to be in good shape. There was a discussion about the beavers and otters in the lake. We need to look into the otter and beaver issues and discuss this further.

Roads and Parks - Michael Segura

No report at this time.

Swimming Pool – Bonny Joplin

The pool is doing great. There was a hose discovered and the situation is being addressed by locking up the hose bib. It was mentioned that the mold is growing. Karen Williams and Bonny Joplin explained how it is being addressed. It was also brought up that the deck is in need of repair.

New Business Items

John Keller would like to have a Priority list of the improvements that need to be done. He would like the members to address the many things that need to be repaired or replaced. Safety at the Pavilion and at the dock seem to be the priority. Our goal this year is to set budgets for each area. Addressing the things that are needing to be done with the pricing and description of the work being done.

There was a discussion about raising the dues vs doing a one-time assessment. It was agreed that we need to set budgets and raise the dues if that is necessary. Karen brought up that the assessments should be used for emergency situations.

Viriginia Gicklhorn made a motion to make a \$1,000.00 donation to the Smithville Volunteer Fire Department, the motion was seconded by Kenneth Cox. All approved, motion carried.

Old Business Items

None

Nominating Committee Report – Tonya Boess

Tonya introduced the people that did agree to be on the board. Including Bonny Joplin, Doug Wilson, Michael Segura, Adron Eyhorn and Tonya Boess.

Call to Arms from the Floor

No one came forward.

Vacant Positions

A total of 5 board member positions needs to be filled by election.

Nominations from the Floor

No one came forward.

Election of Officers

Since there were no other nominees. Everyone voted with an AYE to accept the nominees, there were no NAYs. There was a motion to except the 5 new board members by John Keller and seconded by Daryl Brissett. All approved motion carried.

Drawing for Door Prizes

Executive Closed Session

The newly elected board went into closed session to decide how the positions would be filled. Herb Phillips facilitated the session.

Introduce New Board Members Positions and Their Terms

Doug Watne (term ends 2026) - President

Doug Wilson (term ends 2027) – Vice President

John Kellar (term ends 2026) - Treasurer

Tonya Boess (term ends 2027) – Secretary

Adron Eyehorn (term ends 2025) - Lakes and Fish

Michael Segura (term ends 2025) - Roads and Parks

Bonny Joplin (term ends 2026) – Swimming Pool

Adjourn Meeting

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by John Keller and seconded by Daryl Brissett. All approved, motion carried.

Potluck Lunch

Next Regular Bi-Monthly Meeting – August 31, 2024

Next Annual Meeting – July 26, 2025

Represented in Person

- 1 Tonya Boess
- 2 Elizabeth Brissette
- 3 Carlie Case
- 4 Mary Cox
- 5 Kay Cox
- 6 Woody Dearie
- 7 Marilynn Dunn
- 8 Adron Eyhorn
- 9 Alba Freeman
- 10 Sarah Friberg
- 11 Linda Frost
- 12 Nita Kay Garza
 - 13 Virginia Gicklhorn
- 14 Bonny Lynn Joplin
 - 15 Kenneth Jones
- 16 John Keller
 - 17 Douglas Lind
- 18 JoAnn Murphy
 - 19 Cheri Newland
 - 20 Herb Phillips
 - 21 Cynthia Prud'homme
 - 22 Christopher Robbins
 - 23 James Spell
 - 24 Janis Vasek
 - 25 Douglas Watne
 - 26 Phil Webb
 - 27 Karen Williams
 - 28 Sharon Williams
 - 29 Bobby Williamson
 - 30 Doug Wilson
 - 31 Nick Wilson

Represented by Proxy

- 1 Emie Bames
- 2 Joyce Bickerstaff
- 3 Gil Glover
- 4 Crystal Kohanek
- 5 Judy Latham
- 6 Stella Pease
- 7 Dawn Sears
- 8 Michael Segura
- 9 Lillian Ruth Phillips
- 10 Bob Wameke

Indian Lake Architectural Committee Christopher Robbins (512) 695-3740

Indian Lake Owners Association Architectural Committee Annual Report

July 27, 2024

Good Morning Indian Lake Owners,

Permitting volume has been slow and steady this year with 20 permits issued. This time last year, we had issued only 5.

Activity

- 20 permits issued
 - o Fence 4
 - o Shed 3
 - o Solar 2
 - House / Trailer / Septic 8
 - Addition 2
 - o Dock 1

Let me know if you have questions, or you see strange development activity in our community that should be addressed.

Christopher Robbins Architectural Committee Chair 512-695-3740 Indian Lake Architectural Committee Christopher Robbins (512) 695-3740

Permits issued August 2023 - July 2024

- 1. Fence 114 Caddo Leticia Aguilar (May 15)
- 2. Fence 435 Big Bow Baldemar Lopez (April 14)
- Fence and Porch 133 Deer Run Enrique Grimaldo (April 4)
- House and septic Peace Pipe, Lots 459/460 Sara Borja (April 5)
- 5. Shed 334 Big Bow Matthew Corry (March 17)
- 6. Dock 426 Big Bow Doug Wilson (March 8)
- 7. Solar panels 133 Wigwam Doug Lind (March 5)
- 8. Solar panels 112 Caddo Marvin Eakin (Feb 1)
 - 9. Addition 125 Deer Run Dave Hein (Dec 27)
 - 10. Addition 145 Chickasaw Charles Dammann (Nov 20)
 - 11. Fence 145 Chickasaw Charles Dammann (Nov 20)
 - 12. Trailer 111 Tom Tom Paul Van den Bergh (Dec 6)
 - 13. House 271 Big Bow Dolores Vasquez (Nov 11)
 - 14. Shed 118 Wampum Ken Cox (Nov 5)
 - 15. Trailer and Septic 329 Big Bow Chad Cotten / CMH homes (October 22)
 - 16. Shed 445 Big Bow Dennis Freeman (October 10)
 - 17. Trailer replacement 135 Peace Pipe Daryl Pierce (Sept 6)
 - 18. House 167 Deer Run Tomas Gonzales (August 26)
 - 19. Houses lot 190 Chickasaw Vincente Reyes (August 5)
 - 20. House lot 192 Chickasaw Vincente Reyes (August 5)