Indian Lake Owners Association

Annual Membership Meeting July 26, 2008

Board Members Present: Richard Goranflo, Cindy Johnson, Myra Evans, John Young, Norma Goranflo, Jeff Johnson and Louise Stoerner.

The meeting was called to order at 10:35 am, Myra Evans led the opening prayer and Richard Goranflo led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Goranflo introduced the Board Members and asked if anyone in the membership needed the minutes from last year's meeting be read. It was determined that there was a need so the recording secretary read the minutes from July 2007. There were numerous corrections/changes that were requested from the membership. These corrections are as follows:

Page 1, Paragraph 8

The following statement should be added: "The books should be corrected to reflect that gas expenditures were incurred by Rhonda Johnston for travel to get supplies and mowing."

Page 2; Paragraph 2

The following statement should be added to reflect the actual statement by Mr. Ambrose, "LarryAmbrose stated that the lily pads belonged to him and that he would remove them from the lake *if they became a problem*.

Page 2, Paragraph 5

The word Neutral should read "Neutria.

Page 2, Paragraph 7

Environmental Commission should read "Texas Commission on Environmental Quality."

Page 2, Paragraph 11

Rhonda Johnson should read "Rhonda Johnston."

Page 2, Paragraph 15

Questioner should read "Questionnaire."

Page 3, Paragraph 5

The second sentence is incorrect and should be stricken from the minutes.

Page 3, Paragraphs 2-4

Should be stricken and read as follows: "Goranflo than presented the question of approving the amended bylaws. Travis Sheffield made a motion to table the business item. Phillip Webb seconded the motion. The vote to table the amending of the bylaws was as follows: To table - 25 votes, not to table - 13, abstentions - 1.

Addendum:

Christine Earl made a motion that we have a ballot vote rather than an open vote. Motion was seconded. The chair did not recognize the motion and it was never voted on. This addendum was moved by Mary Beth Strong and Seconded by Mr. Sheffield. It was unanimously accepted.

After all corrections/changes were discussed, Mr. Kujawski made a motion and Cindy Johnson seconded it to accept the minutes as amended. The vote was 79 for, 19 against.

There was a motion for the recording secretary Jeanette Martin to check with Lee Latham regarding who the three people were who audited the books with him prior to last year's membership meeting. *Carried unanimously*

The minutes for the called January 26, 2008 meeting were discussed. Travis Sheffield made a motion that the minutes be stricken from the record and replaced with the following statement:

A meeting was called, no elections were held, meeting closed.

Mr. Cox seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Cindy Johnson gave the financial report. There was a question of why the \$1000 donation that had been voted to the Fire Department had never been paid. (Wasn't there a response from the membership and what was it, oversight or insufficient funds or both?)

Motion was made by Doyle Shafer and seconded by Don Turner to reconcile the books with Mark Strong. No vote was taken.

Motion was made to review where we hold our CDs. There was not second.

Karen Williams made a motion to not accept the annual report until all anomalies are corrected and proper documentation is provided in the financial report at the next annual meeting. Gail Byler seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Doyle Shafer made a motion that the status of ILOA's non-profit status filing with the IRS be addressed at the next board meeting. It was Seconded by Virginia Bartlett. Carried unanimously.

Doyle Shafer made a motion to accept the confirmation of appointed board members. It was seconded by Terry Click. Vote was 38 approved, 64 against. Motion failed.

Stella Pease, head of the nominating committee, made the following nominations for new Board Members: Jerri Jones, Charlie Dammon, and Lynn Phillips. Nominations from the floor were Mary Cox, Phil Webb, Nick Wilson, Vernon Smith, Kenny Jones, and Gail Byler. Phil Webb requested to withdraw his name from nomination.

The voting results were Vernon Smith, Nick Wilson, and Gail Byler to fill three expiring terms which are President, Vice President and Treasurer and these terms will expire in 2011.

The following votes were made on the revised ILOA ByLaws:

Article 7, Section 1	For: 19 Against: 25	Failed
Article 8, Section 2	For: 32 Against: 12	Carried
Article 9, Section 8	For: 31 Against: 6	Carried

A break was taken in order for the new board members to elect new members to board places and then to appoint members to the vacated unconfirmed positions.

After the break, Nick Wilson recalled the meeting to order to announce the new member positions as well as the newly appointed member positions. The elected board member positions are, Nick Wilson President, Gail Byler Vice President and Vernon Smith Treasurer. The following were newly appointed to fill unexpired Board terms, Karen Williams Lakes and Fish Term Expires 2009, Randy Pederson Architectural Committee Term Expires 2009, Phil Webb Parks and Roads Term Expires 2010 and Mary Cox Swimming Pool Term Expires 2010.

Motion was made to adjourn.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanette Martin Recording Secretary/Bookkeeper